Google is discontinuing the automatic backup of photos and videos from computers to Google Photos through the Google Drive for desktop app. Under the new change, new photos and videos stored in selected folders will no longer be automatically uploaded to Google Photos through Google Drive.
Google said the change is aimed at simplifying the backup process and giving Google Photos a more central role in photo management. After August 10, the automatic backup of new photos and videos to Google Photos through Google Drive for desktop will no longer work.
However, this does not mean Google Drive or Google Photos is being discontinued. File syncing through the desktop app will continue as before. Photos and videos that were previously backed up to Google Photos will also remain safe and will not be deleted.
To continue backing up new photos and videos, users will need to select folders directly through Google Photos. They can go to the ‘+’ button in Google Photos and select ‘Back up folders’ to choose the folders they want to back up. Photos and videos already stored in Google Drive can also be imported directly into Google Photos.
However, backups set up through the Google Photos website will require the website to remain open in the browser. Users who primarily back up photos and videos from their phones will not be affected by the change.
Conditions:
You cannot use abusive words/sentences. You can't sneer at anyone. You cannot give aggressive statement to anyone.